A Small Update from Your Resident Angry Feminist Killjoy

Sorry for the lack of posts this week! I’m still very excited to talk about bodies, body positivity, sex, sex positivity, and a million other things. And we will be talking about all of that! Unfortunately, our discussions are going to be a bit postponed and intermittent in the next few days. I’m a bit under the weather. I was in the middle of writing a post yesterday when I was hit with the worst stomach pain I’ve ever experienced. I tried to ignore it, but hours passed and it would not yield. I couldn’t focus on anything but the radiating pain, which is why I’ve been in the hospital most of last night and today.

Surprise! Appendicitis! I had an appendectomy this afternoon. I’m on bed rest until Monday. I’ll definitely try to write some posts, but I’ll be honest with y’all: the medicine I was given makes me pretty loopy and nauseated. I can’t really sit up without my whole body feeling like a shake weight. I’m typing this one handed, while sprawled on my bed, with my laptop at an odd angle. I’m keeping this post extra short, because my brain feels fuzzy and I’m worried about coherency… but I didn’t want anyone to think I’d abandoned Sex Week! I’m hoping to be back at full speed soon. In the meantime, if you have any stories you’d like to share, feel free to submit them to angryfeministkilljoy@gmail.com 

Take care, everyone!

